Winners receive their prize!


The Minister for Culture, the Media, Youth & Sport, the Hon Steven Linares, presented cheques to the value of £3,500 in respect of the prize money awarded to the winners of the Miss Gibraltar Pageant 2017.

The Minister presented a £1,000 cheque to Miss Gibraltar 2017 Jodie Garcia. Cheques were also presented to 1st Princesses, Tessa Britto, for £1,000 and 2nd Princess, Sian Dean, for £500.

Mr. Linares wished Miss Gibraltar and her two Princesses all the very  best in their year ahead.

The Minister also presented a cheque to Miss Gibraltar 2016, Kayley Mifsud for £1,000, being her prize money balance due on completion of her reign, and thanked her for the wonderful work she had done during her Year.